Frustrated already…

As I was thinking about my first post on my blog, I have had so many ideas racing through my head.  For months, I have been thinking about creating this site and now it is so close I can taste it.  So why am I frustrated you might be thinking. Well, let me tell you that creating a blog has turned out to be one hell of a challenge for computer incompetent me. I figured I would just create an account and then WordPress would walk me through the whole thing.  It has not exactly been that simple.  I have spent about 8 hours just trying to figure out how to use the simple features of this blog and still I am not having much luck.  I am hoping that a post might break the ice for a bit and give me a little motivation to keep working on this.

I must say though that it does seem fitting that this is the first post on the new blog.  This is how I start most things…with no idea what I am doing.  I have learned over the years that the expression “where there is a will, there is a way” really holds a lot of truth.  I am learning this whole blog thing a little bit at a time so please be patient.  Once I get the hang of this a bit more, I will have lots of fun and informative posts coming your way.  So in the mean time please hang in there. Good stuff is coming your way!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kristin said,

    Looking forward to more!!!!

  2. 2

    andre said,

    Love the idea…so psyched

  3. 3

    feistymom said,

    this is the cutest, realistic blog post I’ve read lately!! I feel the same way… with the thoughts itching to get out, and technology holdin’ me back. You go girl!!

  4. 4

    There is no shortage of excitement about reading the things going on in your noggin, especially if they have to do with baked goods, sarcasm & just generally you being you. Pumped about this!

  5. 5

    Hi! I am excited about the good stuff.

    Cheers,
    Louise


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Comments Please!

