My Big Little Garden

As I think about writing a post for my blog, the ideas race through my head as I try to prioritize them and think about what might interest other people.  One of the things that I have noticed is that recently my thinking and motivation revolves around my new  “big little garden”. I call it this because the garden is only about 140 square feet so pretty small, but it is just bursting with ideas.  Also, it is important to note that it is 140 sq. feet on the ground, but has lots of vertical growing space.  I intend to use as much as I can! As I have been planning my garden, I feel like I will need acres of land to make this work, but with a little creativity and hard work I am going to tur my big little garden into a delicious success.

I am going to put a lot of my blog focus on my garden and the tasks that revolve around having a healthy and fruitful garden.  I will be posting lots of pictures of my garden’s progress and will address the obstacles that arise along the way.  When I started gardening a few years ago, I thought with some good soil and a little luck I will have a great garden. These things are very important, but there is a bit more to it than that.  I have learned a bunch of little tricks over the last several years that I am hoping to share through this blog.  Please also feel free to post questions, comments or your own gardening success stories. Just a few of the topics I am going to try to cover throughout the season are organic pest control, fungus growth in your veggie garden, how to get a second yield from your fruits and veggies, container gardening, indoor and outdoor herb gardens, vertical gardening and much, much more. You will notice that there is a new tab on my home screen dedicated just to my garden.  I hope many of you will come along on this journey with me as I explore healthy and delicious gardening.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hi, your blog is really interesting so I’m a follower of your wise words now! I like the idea of vertical gardening, it might come in handy as we have a small garden too. Best wishes.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Comments Please!

