Nonfat Key Lime Frozen Yogurt

Key Lime Frozen Yogurt!

I know that I have posted a lot of frozen yogurt recipes recently, but how can I resist. It is just so yummy. This is the easiest frozen yogurt recipe yet and my daughter and I decided it was our favorite.  I wish I could take credit for this recipe, but I can’t.  I saw it a while back on a website (can’t remember which) and the recipe was so simple I remembered it after just reading it once.  That is my kind of recipe.  It is only three ingredients and took less than 5 minutes to whip up and get in the ice cream maker.

Here is what you need:

1 quart (32 oz.) of french vanilla nonfat yogurt

1/2 of a can of nonfat sweetened condensed milk

4 oz. of key lime juice

Here is what you do:

In a bowl mix the yogurt, key lime juice and sweetened condensed milk.  Once combined pour into your ice cream maker and follow the manufacturer’s instructions for your ice cream maker.  I told you this was easy. No straining the yogurt, nothing to cook or chill.  This was so easy and so incredibly delicious.  It tasted like a frozen slice of key lime pie.  You have to try this!

What is your favorite flavor of frozen yogurt?  Have you ever tried to make your own ice cream or frozen yogurt?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] Nonfat Key Lime Frozen Yogurt (learningasigotips.wordpress.com) […]

  2. 2

    […] on frozen yogurt that we never got bored just making frozen yogurt.  Three of my favorites were nonfat key lime frozen yogurt, blueberry vanilla frozen yogurt and nonfat peach frozen […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Comments Please!

